RSS

Wish You Were Here

12 Sep

In this post, I’ll talk about Avril Lavigne!

Since young, I like Avril Lavigne’s songs a lot. She is the first artist I came to know about. Back then; my favorites are When You’re Gone, My Happy Ending, I’m with You, I Will Be, Girlfriends… I could go on and on. She was my favorite artist together with Simple Plans. She sings well, the lyrics in her songs are meaningful and not too repetitive. Better still, she is pretty! Don’t you think so? πŸ˜€ The best feature she has is her eyes and the pink streak on her hair. I still remember back then, I wish I would marry a pretty Canadian! Because of her, I had the thinking all Canadians are pretty and hot. Haha.. How naive I was. πŸ˜„

If you have never seen her, here’s a picture of her. Now, she no longer spot the pink streak, but a more green streak on both sides!

After a long break, 4 years to be exact; she recently launched a new album, ‘Goodbye Lullaby’. From the album, ‘Wish You Were Here’ and ‘Smile’ is my favorite. Although, the song ‘What The Hell’ is very popular, I find it weird.

 

She is still one of my favorite artist alongside Katy Perry, Bruno Mars, BEP, and Taylor Swift! πŸ™‚

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 12, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
