RSS

Canon 50mm 1.4 – Photos

20 Jul

Picture by kenrockwell.com

I have been playing with my camera fix with my new 50mm, nearly everyday! I just love the Bokeh effect it produces at wide aperture! 🙂

One of the disadvantages of the 50mm 1.4 is its magnification power is low. The minimum focusing distance is 0.45 meter, which is rather far for capturing smaller details. I don’t expect macro capabilities but, I prefer a shorter minimum focusing distance.

Here are another two photos shot with the 50mm 1.4 on a canon 50D. For best view, Please please Click on image for full size. WordPress has difficulty displaying scaled pictures well. It makes a very big difference.

Seiko

F/1.4 @ 1/100; ISO 400

Earphones

F/1.4 1/320; ISO 400

Another issue with this lens, image sharpness drops drastically further from the center. As you can see in the “earphones” photo above, the left earphone isn’t sharp.

I’ll be shooting another wedding this coming Saturday! Very excited! I’m quite sure the 50mm f1.4 will help me produce more stunning pictures! 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 20, 2011 in pictures, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
