RSS

A Disappointment

01 Jul

I had a good learning experience at Shirley & Istvan’s wedding reception that was held one Saturday in beginning of June. Though, I am very disappointed with the quality of pictures I took. First, the best picture I took is below my expectations. Then, I have very few average quality pictures. Many of my shots either suffer camera shake or does not have a strong composition. Anyway, I hope to bounce back and take better pictures and continue to improve my photography skills.

I’m thankful that I was allowed and given a chance to the photograph their wedding. Here are some of the pictures I took.

This is my favorite shot of all taken during the wedding. Shot at 1/6, F/5.0 (ISO 1000). Yet, it would be much better if the girl was in focus and sharper.

I really love my Canon 15-85mm lens. It produces high contrast, vivid, very clear and sharp pictures. But there is a downside to this lens. The aperture of the lens starts from f/3.5 at 15mm and at 85mm, its f5.6. The narrow aperture is really a problem in low lighting conditions. During the wedding reception, the average shutter speed at widest aperture was around 1/5 – 1/20 even though I cranked the ISO up to 1000!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 1, 2011 in pictures, Wedding

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
