RSS

National Service is FUN :)

03 Feb

N.S is soo fun, I sometimes feel boring during this 1 week break. I don’t regret going for it. But, I would regret if I didn’t! πŸ™‚

We are given 6 meals a day in N.S; Breakfast, tea break, lunch, tea break, dinner, and supper. We’ll be fat after this 10 weeks!

I was on night watch duty on the last night before I go off for CNY break. Actually, I wasn’t on duty that night. But, I switched duties with my dorm-mate as Ah Lam is also on duty that night. Secondly, I didn’t want to hear anymore supernatural stories from others. It would be scarier. 12 of us who are on duties were divided into 3 groups. We got the last shift which is at 4a.m to 6a.m. After a few rounds of UNO, we slept. At 4a.m we started our patrol in the cold quite morning. I was a little scared, i guess the rest were too. I didn’t dare to look away from the road in front of me, afraid that I see something different. XD

The instructors in N.S is surprisingly very friendly. They are always ready to guide and help you. That might be so because the theme of our camp this year is ‘CERIA’, which means, Joy!

Yesterday, the participants did Obstacle Course! Man, I missed that. 😦 My friend, Belon (he’s fat, well he knows that), fell into the dirty murky water TWICE! hehe.. I missed seeing him fall, that’s worst! XD I hope someone did record the video!! πŸ™‚

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 3, 2011 in Other Events

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
