RSS

Thinking..

01 Oct

think!

Second picture taken with the Canon EF-S 15-85mm IS USM on a 50D! More to come!

Why did I choose the Canon EF-S 15-85mm f/3.5-5.6 IS USM Lens? I like this lens as it is wider (15mm rather than 18mm). It will prove to be useful when taking scenery. Zoom range is also wide(till 85mm) without compromising too much on image quality. 15-85mm zoom range will be good for a 1 lens shoot all as I hate switching lens. Image quality is also very good for its zoom range. I’m very satisfied with the lens build quality. It’s solid strong. Besides that, there’s a Distance scale and nice 4-stops IS. Manual focusing is easier with this lens, comparing with the wider zoom range 18-200mm; turning radius is smaller. I like this lens alot! =)

I’m in the middle of SPM Trials now! Sat for Add maths yesterday, n moral today. Man, I didn’t realise until today that the duration of moral paper is 2 1/2 hours! Past 1 hour, I finished most of the questions. Nearing 2 hours, I told myself, 10 more minutes; hold on. Past 2 hours, nudged the girl in front of me, then realised that its 30 minutes to go before the paper is over!

Next week and a half will be purely Science papers! Pray for me!! =)

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 1, 2010 in Other Events, pictures

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
