RSS

Newton 25km

28 Sep

My legs still hurt!

Newton 25km was very tough! Btw, I heard from other runners that the distance is 27km instead of 25km. The running route was very hilly. I wasn’t even prepared for it. I took so long to complete the race that the sun was so scorching hot. We started at 6.30a.m and at 9.30a.m, I was still running..I mean walking. I was too tired to run that I walked and ran a little through the last 7km.

My timing and position is really bad. =( There’s a total of 685 runners in men’s open, and I’m at position 534! very bad.. Medals were given to the top 50% of runners in each category. But I did get a finisher’s t-shirt.

Position Name Time  Split 1 Time  Split 2 Gun Time Chip Time
534 DANIEL BOEY 01:04:02 02:02:38 03:28:31 03:28:01

I’ll surely return to this run again next year! I hope to finish in Sub 3 hours next year.

Results >> http://www.triathlonmalaysia.com/race-result-details.php?eventID=22&category=all

One Dusty Amp

Picture taken with the new Canon 15-85mm IS USM lens! I have not used this guitar amp since I passed my grade 4 electric guitar test which is 2 years ago. Click on pic for larger size.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 28, 2010 in pictures, Running

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
