RSS

New PB!!! :D

27 Jun

Yes!! I did a new PB today!! I completed they Standard Charted, Half marathon in 2: 26!!

The half marathon (21 km) took of at 6.15 a.m. We were lucky as the rain stopped before our race started. I wouldn’t like to run in wet shoes.

The run didn’t start very well for me. I had slight stomach ache from the start till the 10th km. After that, it was smooth sailing except for a little stomach cramp, time to time. In the last 5 km, I ran a little faster to catch up on time. I enjoyed the run most in the last 5 km.

I enjoyed running through KL city, especially the route from 15km till the end. Number of water stations was more than sufficient. I hope all future half marathons will have the same amount of water stations. It really helped me in keeping the pace. Well, the race route for KL, half marathon is very flat, that helped me to run a faster pace.

Overall, a very good race, today. I can’t wait for the official results on the net.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 27, 2010 in Half marathon, Running

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “New PB!!! :D

  1. Alck

    June 28, 2010 at 2:54 pm

    Hi, well done on your PB. 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
