RSS

SP Setia Eco 1/2 Marathon : 10 km

11 Jun

It is my first time running in the rain!! It’s nice and fun running in the rain, you don’t feel hot.

Last Saturday, I took part in the SP  Setia Eco 1/2 Marathon. I ran the 10 km race. It is my first 10 km race too. When we were on the way to Shah Alam, the sky was already threatening to pour heavily. Storm clouds covered the whole sky. At last, it rained heavily when I was at around 7km.

The race route for 10 km run is flat except for 2 flyovers. It was a short and easy run. But, I ran a little too fast in the 1st 5 km. At the last kilometer, I was out of breath.

2 pictures of me during the run, thanks to Hon You.

Me @ the start of 10 km, SP Setia Eco 1/2 Marathon

Me, soaked wet @ the finishing line.

You can find SP Setia Eco 1/2 marathon pictures at, http://honyou.multiply.com/photos .

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 11, 2010 in 10 km, pictures, Running

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
