RSS

Mount Korbu & Gayong -Photos (part 2)

25 Sep

River by Seroja Camp.
River by Seroja Camp.
Misty jungle in the evening after the rain.
Misty jungle in the evening after the rain.

The photo above was taken on the 1st evening at seroja camp. It was very misty at that time and my DSLR was very cold.

I took a few shots of the misty jungle but wasn’t satisfied with he result. I knew that if I would condense the lens, it would create and blur effect.

I used my warm breath to condense the lens I took this single shot.

Kijang Camp.
Kijang Camp.
Trail near Kijang camp.
My dad and other hikers reaching Kijang camp.
Brendan climbing up a cliff.
Brendan climbing up a cliff.

There are many steep cliffs and a few rock face that we had to climb up. So troublesome..

Mount Korbu Peak.
Me at Mount Korbu Peak.

The photos above were taken with a canon 400D and a 18-55mm lens.

I hoped to get a fast prime lens or a L-series wide angle zoom lens with image stabiliser in the future.

Or a weatherproof canon 1D mark 3…xP Just kidding…

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 25, 2009 in Outdoors, pictures

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
